Master and Servant

Long time no blog. Now that’s about to change (at least for the upcoming month).

I’ve enrolled in the Meistaramánaður initiative, hopefully managing to fulfill some of my new years’ resolutions these past few years. And, yes, maybe think about start working out. My physician would appreciate that. Although, nothing extreme, my doctor gave me strict order to never attempt Mjölnir-related exercise regime again. In that respect, we’re completely on the same wavelength.

I have decided on one goal (more to come before the end of the week) and made the necessary arrangements to see it through. I’ve enrolled in a tatting course. I meant to teach myself how to tat for some years(!) now. I bought the tatting thingamajig in Tokyo (this would be November 2011), and I took a couple of self-help tatting books when I went on my around-the-world trip in October of last year, but to no avail. I still have no idea how to tie those tricky little knots. However, with Heimilisiðnaðarfélagið‘s due diligence, I’m sure I’ll finally master the art of tatting. The fun starts tonight, wish me luck!

Tags: , , , , ,

About tungufoss

a PhD student that sews whilst her code compiles...

One response to “Master and Servant”

  1. notewords says :

    Good luck with the tatting! It took me three days to get the first stitch to flip… ;-)

Your two cents...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

