Special Cases

Best read with Massive Attack’s Special Cases

I have had these fancy wooden magazine compartment thingies from IKEA for quite some time now. I’ve always found them a bit boring, and keep forgetting what’s in which. So I decided to decorate them a bit. I used the modern take of de kongelige blå blomst motif designed by Royal Copenhagen.

The pattern repeats in such a way that, in the correct order, it matches both seen on the front and on the back (and of course on individual sides).

I couldn’t be assed to trace the pattern before hand by pencil. I just went for it, using a big black marker directly on the wood. I love it. And my mother does too; she has requested I decorate her magazine cases as well.
Tags:

About tungufoss

a PhD student that sews whilst her code compiles...

Your two cents...

