Airbag

Best reminisced with Radiohead’s Airbag


Barbie Bag: Closed, originally uploaded by tungufoss.

I was rummaging through my old stuff, to make space in and find stuff to donate to my niece (relative age difference -20 years), and come across this little bundle of joy. It has my ‘boxy’ signature and of course the mandatory ‘Helga Cool’ and ‘Helga Best’ scribbled on all sides… in case someone might accidentally mistake my flamboyantly pink Barbie bag to belong to one of my brothers.

Barbie Bag: Open

Best bit about my Barbie bag is that it is a especially for cassette tapes, and has a plastic divider in the bottom to keep the cassettes in place. Among my collection of homemade mix-tapes are entries in the legendary Heyrðu and Reif í [something] collections. Along with at 6 tapes on how to learn Danish at home.

Tags:

About tungufoss

a PhD student that sews whilst her code compiles...

5 responses to “Airbag”

  1. Anonymous says :

    Hey ég man vel eftir þessu boxi. Heyrðu – Verð að fá það. Flash back!

  2. Jóna Svandís says :

    Ég átti líka reif í staurinn!!!!!! og margar upptökur af dr. love á fm957 og okkur vinkonunum að hringja inn í útvarpið og senda kveðjur til sætra stráka…minnir að ég eigi líka kasettutösku en ekki svona bleika samt!

  3. tungufoss says :

    Mér finnst reyndar besti parturinn sá að ég hafi skrifað með kúlupenna: Helga best og Helga cool á ALLAR hliðarnar!

  4. Birna says :

    Ég vona að það séu EKKI spólur með gömlu útvarpsleikritunum okkar :)

  5. tungufoss says :

    Hahahah, ég var búin að spá í því líka! Verst að ég get ekki tékkað, því ég á ekki lengur kasettutæki! Bölvuð tækni! ;-)

Your two cents...

