Windsor Castle Tiebreakers

A few years back I saw some innovative feminine approaches to neckties in my all time favorite girls magazine, Burda. After some slight nagging I convinced my brother to donate one of his outdated ones to me, and I made a headband out of it.

Necktie turned headband

After rummaging through the men’s department during summer sales I found an adorable dark blue silk necktie waiting to be reinvented. After an inspirational google image search the outcome was a homemade necktie collar. Don’t know what to wear it with. Could sew a simple dress in blue silk an attach the tie to it. Remains to be seen.

Necklace-tie

Necktie turned necklace

In case you too want to go wild with remixing neckties, you can either repeat after me or copy some of the insanely cool designs by Lilian Asterfield:


Lilian Asterfield

Truth be told, I don’t expect anyone to copy my new obsession. These pics are only for my own future reference.

Tags: , , , ,

About tungufoss

a PhD student that sews whilst her code compiles...

Your two cents...

