Turning Japanese

I saw the origami necklace by cam557 on BurdaStyle and was blown away. I had to give it a go, see my version here.

I cheated a little with the making the folds by inserting a cardboard square and punched a hole though the middle so to sew through. It was easier to manipulate that way, also it doubles as added support so it won’t lose its shape.

Turning Japanese

Origami Necklace

Definitely will be making more fabric origami in the future. Hint to my girlfriends that keep up with my sewing adventures on BurdaStyle: This might be your Christmas present this year, act surprised!

Tags: , , , , ,

About tungufoss

a PhD student that sews whilst her code compiles...

Your two cents...

