The Fairest of the Season

Quilts are apparently all the rage this coming Fall/Winter AND Spring/Summer season.

Quilted Chanel Suit S/S-RTW 2012

The question is, would I rather want a mangled-up Chanel inspired suit or an AllSaints Spitalfields-esque tracksuit.

On the other hand, I have enough clothes, so instead I should rather consider more traditional quilting projects. Maybe a bedspread that fully covers my enormous bed?I’ve been wanting something on the lines of what is available from Anthropologie. They have gorgeous multi-colour quilts. These are my favorites:

Anthropologie Multi-Colour Quilts

Although given my level of expertise, maybe I should opt for something more Urban Outfitters-esque:

Urban Outfitters Quilted Bedspread

Tags: , , , ,

About tungufoss

a PhD student that sews whilst her code compiles...

Your two cents...

